February Holidays Day-by-Day

Back to Article
Back to Article

February Holidays Day-by-Day

Anya Scott and Olivia Emig

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






February has some pretty funky holidays. Here are this month’s honorable mentions.

Saturday, February 1: National Freedom Day. ‘Murica.

Sunday, February 2: Superbowl Sunday. But the commercials are the best part.

Monday, February 3: National Carrot Cake Day. But who’s favorite cake is carrot cake?

Tuesday, February 4: Feed the Birds Day. Like the crazy pigeon lady from Mary Poppins.

Wednesday, February 5: National Chocolate Fondue Day. It’s literally just melted chocolate. Calm down.

Thursday, February 6: Bob Marley’s Birthday. S/O Bob Marley.

Friday, February 7: National Fettuccine Day. It’s just thick spaghetti. 

Saturday, February 8: National Kite-Flying Day. Again, like in Mary Poppins.

Sunday, February 9: National Pizza Day.  “When the moon hits your eye…”

Monday, February 10: National Umbrella Day. It’s raining, it’s pouring.

Tuesday, February 11: National Make-A-Friend Day. You’ve got a friend in Randy Newman!

Wednesday, February 12: National Plum Pudding Day. We prefer Figgy Pudding instead.

Thursday, February 13: National Tortellini Day. They look like ears and it freaks me out.

Friday, February 14: Valentine’s Day. 🙂

Saturday, February 15:  Singles Awareness Day. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

Sunday, February 16: National Almond Day. Mr. Peanut is quaking. RIP.

Monday, February 17: Random Act of Kindness Day. Compliment someone’s shirt.

Tuesday, February 18: National Drink Wine Day. Unless you’re underage. Which you are. So don’t.

Wednesday, February 19: National Chocolate Mint Day. One of the best combinations known to man, honestly.

Thursday, February 20: National Muffin Day. The Muffin Man? On Drury Lane?

Friday, February 21: National Mother Language Day. So many languages, and they’re all so pretty.

Saturday, February 22: National Walking the Dog Day. Take that pup for a nice long walk around the block.

Sunday, February 23: International Dog Biscuit Appreciation Day. We know. we love dog biscuits, too.

Monday, February 24: National Tortilla Chip Day. We prefer guac over salsa, TBH.

Tuesday, February  25: National Clam Chowder Day. Put some oyster crackers in there and it’s golden.

Wednesday, February 26: National Pistachio Day. “Get crackin’, America.” -Pistachios

Thursday, February 27: International Polar Bear Day. Did you know their fur is translucent?

Friday, February 28: National Chocolate Souffle Day. It’s just an over glorified cupcake. 

Saturday, February 29: LEAP YEAR! Error 404: No holidays available.

On a more serious note, February is also Black History Month. We highly recommend researching and discussing the history of our country’s treatment of Black Americans to increase awareness, and to encourage ourselves and others to move forward in intelligent, supportive, and positive ways.