January Holidays Day-by-Day

Back to Article
Back to Article

January Holidays Day-by-Day

Olivia Emig and Anya Scott

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






January is full of some rather obscure holidays that you may have never heard of. Enjoy them all!

Wednesday, January 1: New Years Day. Of course. Obviously. 

Thursday, January 2: National Buffet Day. All you can eat, baby.

Friday, January, 3: JRR Tolkien Day. She wrote the Twilight books I think.

Saturday, January 4: National Spaghetti Day. Lemme get uhh. Texas Toast.

Sunday, January 5: National Whipped Cream Day. Gimme some sugar and cream.

Monday, January 6: National Bean Day. Get beaned.

Tuesday, January 7: National Bobblehead Day. Their necks must be so sore.

Wednesday, January 8: National Bubble Bath Day. It smells nice. 

Thursday, January 9: National Law Enforcement Appreciation Day.

Friday, January 10: National HousePlant Appreciation Day. Ayo. Oxygen Check.

Saturday, January 11: National Milk Day. Cow juice.

Sunday, January 12: Kiss a Ginger Day. Or don’t. Whatever.

Monday, January 13: National Clean Your Desk Day. It’s needs it.

Tuesday, January 14: National Hot Pastrami Sandwich Day. Hot stuff comin’ through.

Wednesday, January 15: MLK Jr.’s Birthday. Not the same as MLK Jr. Day (see Jan. 20).

Thursday, January 16: National Fig Newton Day. They aren’t great, but they aren’t horrible.

Friday, January 17:  Michelle Obama’s Birthday. S/O Michelle Obama.

Saturday, January 18: National Winnie The Pooh Day. Oh, bother.

Sunday, January 19: National Popcorn Day. mmmmmmm *pop* mmm*pop pop pop*mmmmmmm*pop pop pop pop pop*mmmmm*popopopopopopopopopop* BEEP BEEP BEEP

Monday, January 20: MLK, Jr. Day. Civil rights rock.

Tuesday, January 21: National Banana Bread Day. I can’t think of anything funny about banana bread. 

Wednesday, January 22: National Blonde Brownie Day. It’s a brownie, but not.

Thursday, January 23: National Pie Day. Apple, Blueberry, Cherry, Banana Cream, you name it, we got it.

Friday, January 24: National Compliment Day. I like your shirt. 

Saturday, January 25: Burns Night. A celebration of Robert Burns, an old Scottish poet. Not to be confused with Burning Man.

Sunday, January 26: National Spouses Day. Here comes the bride.

Monday, January 27: International Holocaust Remembrance Day. Remember and respect.

Tuesday, January 28: National Lego Day. Drown your sorrows in those colorful bricks. Watch your feet tho.

Wednesday, January 29: National Puzzle Day. I should’ve gotten the 500-piece one this thing is taking too long oh god.

Thursday, January 30: National Croissant Day. Oui Oui.

Friday, January, 31: National Hot Chocolate Day. “Hot Hot! Oh, We got it! Hot Hot! Yeah, We got it!” – Train conductor

 

Honorable Mentions: 

National Hot Tea Month, National Oatmeal Month, and National Soup Month